New Balochistan CM Got Only 544 votes In 2013 Elections

The Balochistan Assembly on elected Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo the new chief minister of the province, today after former chief minister Sanaullah Zehri stepped down ahead of a no-confidence motion against him.

Speaker Raheela Hameed Durrani made the official announcement of new CM of Balochistan.

The contest was held between Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid candidate Bizenjo, who secured 41 out of the total 51 votes casted, and Pashtunkhuwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) member Agha Syed Liaqat Ali , who bagged 13 votes.

Bizenjo was elected as MPA from Awaran after receiving only 544 votes from the constituency.